Denne side er designet for nyere browsers. For den bedste oplevelse, venligst opgrader til en senere version.

Hotel Haven Helsinki ,  Finland

Se alle hoteller i Helsinki, Finland

Hotel Haven

Helsinki,  Finland

Hotel Haven er Helsinkis elegante gemmested ved den fantastiske sydhavn og den summende markedsplads, blot et minuts gang fra Esplanade Park. Nyd de herlige værelser med havudsigt, konferencefaciliteterne, enestående restauranter og den legendariske bar.

Hotel Haven 4,5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4,5
1551 anmeldelser
4,5
Cleanliness
4,5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4,5
Service
5
Location
4,5
Rooms
4

Beautiful luxury hotel

5. juni 2021, Helsinki, Finland, MakeMonroe

Room Prime superior room 620 had that classical elegance and it reminded us a bit of the room where we stayed in hotel Kamp. Room was really spacious and beautiful. We liked how the bed and couch we…

Room Prime superior room 620 had that classical elegance and it reminded us a bit of the room where we stayed in hotel Kamp. Room was really spacious and beautiful. We liked how the bed and couch were positioned in a way that you were able to watch TV from both. We usually love to watch movie before sleeping and in this room watching tv had been made really easy. In some hotels it's such hassle when you need to start moving tv or worst case scenario furniture to just able to watch tv from bed. Tv had chromecast. Room was not clutched of furniture's which made the room feel even more spacious. Everything in the room was well placed and served the purpose. I especially liked huge beautiful white mirror just right side of the door. We loved spacious bathroom which had separate shower and bathtub. They only have few prime superior rooms that has both so remember to request it when booking the room. There was speaker installed in the bathroom so you could stream music or listen news while having a shower or brushing teeths. Fun little curiosity was the rubber whale in bathtub. Gym Gym was really small. Smallest I've seen in hotel by far.  It felt something like you could have at your home. Well they had dumbbells, treatmill, and couple others but if you really need all around good workout then better look elsewhere. Breakfast Breakfast was served in stunningly beautiful sundman house which is second oldest stone building in Helsinki. Breakfast selection was not the biggest but still good enough to fill your stomach, best I remember the breakfast from was the shrimps and delicious chocolate cake. Still building itself elevated breakfast experience by hundred as the building had so much eye candy to see. You were not only eating by your mouth but by your eyes too. From windows you were able to see market square and orthodox church. No other hotel in Helsinki can compete with the views. When you get out from the hotel you can see right away perhaps the most prominent sights of Helsinki, white Helsinki cathedral and beautiful orthodox church on the hill. Boat to Suomenlinna is also waiting you just couple steps away. Yes Kämp is more central but Haven is closer to all main sights in Helsinki. Haven doesn't have spa or even a sauna which is bit strange as Finland is country of million of saunas. Well there is allas sea pool near by which has all the bells and whistles or you can walk kämp and use their spa.

Owner Response

7. juni 2021

Dear Make Monroe, Thank you for your very thorough review of our premises! We are especially happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast premises and the room you stayed in. Thank you for also pointing out some improvement points, this gives us insight into what to focus on the future. For your next visit, we will make sure room #620 is waiting for you. We wish to see you again! With best regards, Santtu Ahola Duty Manager

Læs mere
5

Relaxing bath, sweet dreams and best breakfast

4. juni 2021, Hattula, Finland, Laaksan

Best breakfast in town. Beautiful old breakfast room with nice view. Quiet hotel and good location near shops and restaurants. Comfy rooms, clean and peaceful. Perfect for couples or ltravellers. This…

Best breakfast in town. Beautiful old breakfast room with nice view. Quiet hotel and good location near shops and restaurants. Comfy rooms, clean and peaceful. Perfect for couples or ltravellers. This hotel is my choice every visit in Helsinki.

Owner Response

8. juni 2021

Dear Laaksan, Thank you so much for the kind words! We are beyond excited that you enjoyed your visit and wish to see you again as soon whenever life brings you to Helsinki. In the meantime, enjoy your summer! With best regards, Santtu Ahola Duty Manager

Læs mere
5

Haven continues strong

19. maj 2021, Finland, Jouni L

Very pleasant luxury hotel providing quality stay. Very polite service, clean and spacious room with nice amenities. Super comfy big king size bed. Very good breakfast. Location is most central next t…

Very pleasant luxury hotel providing quality stay. Very polite service, clean and spacious room with nice amenities. Super comfy big king size bed. Very good breakfast. Location is most central next to harbour market square.

Owner Response

19. maj 2021

Dear Jouni L, A warm thank you for taking time to write this amazing review. We are thrilled to hear we have succeeded in meeting your expectations and you have enjoyed your visit. Especially your comments about our team and breakfast are heart-warming as we take great pride in these aspects. By the way, our super comfy beds are from Unikulma which is a well-known high-end brand, and of course local. I do hope we get to welcome you back soon again! Wishing you a lovely spring, Heidi Tarilo Front Office Manager

Læs mere
5

Double upgrade

7. marts 2021, Vantaa, Finland, Mikael F

I made a booking for a Prime Superior room from a sale. The price was 143 euros. The rate was flexible and included breakfast. I aimed for the next room category Grand Deluxe because of my Nordic Cho…

I made a booking for a Prime Superior room from a sale. The price was 143 euros. The rate was flexible and included breakfast. I aimed for the next room category Grand Deluxe because of my Nordic Choice Platinum status. However, we got a double upgrade to a Grand Deluxe Harbour Seaview room with a normal price of 344 euros. To our surprise, we got exactly the same room #807 where we stayed last time in August. Luckily the placement of the sofa had been changed to a more convenient position. But the small round sofa table had been disappeared. It would have been needed to put cups and glasses somewhere while sitting on the sofa. The views were exceptionally beautiful this time and compensated for this small impracticality. The breakfast was pleasantly calm. It is served in a historical building next to the hotel.

Owner Response

12. marts 2021

Dear Mikael F Thank you for the online review and happy to hear that the upgrade was a pleasant surprise to you. I am glad to hear that the stay went well and things were according to your preference. I will follow up on the small round sofa table, to make the room even more comfortable for any future stays. We hope to see you back at Hotel Haven soon again.

Læs mere
3

Afternoon tea at Hotel Haven was only ok

3. marts 2021, Tampere, Finland, hmoksen

The scones along with clotted cream and jam are the most important for me in an afternooon tea. Haven’s AT didn’t include scones (in my opinion) and the cream was just whipped cream, so a BIG disappoi…

The scones along with clotted cream and jam are the most important for me in an afternooon tea. Haven’s AT didn’t include scones (in my opinion) and the cream was just whipped cream, so a BIG disappointment! Also the traditional cucumber sandwiches didn’t taste like anything, I mean no flavor whatsoever. Otherwise the tea tray was ok. Only three kinds of teas to select from. Haven offers an old-fashioned setting when the tea is served at the restaurant. I guess depending on the number of guests it can also be served at the bar.

Owner Response

26. marts 2021

Dear hmoksen, A warm thank you for your visit and especially for taking time to review us here. However, I am sorry to hear that our afternoon tea was an disappointment. Our scones are flavored with dried berries as a little tweak compared to the originals, I suppose this is what you mean by saying that our tea does not include scones in your opinion. Clotted cream is traditionally and always more than a whipped cream, and so is our version of it except that we don´t have access to unpasteurized double cream that is essential to the original version. But we do our best with regular Finnish cream, heating it slowly for hours in the oven to get the fat separate and the whip it up and serve it. I´m also sorry to hear also that you didn´t find any taste in cucumber sandwiches. They are of course pretty mild in flavor, since there´s only a few mild ingredient´s in them but I sincerely hope that no one would find them totally tasteless. Kaffecentralen has picked those three teas from Althaus-selection, each to compliment own layer of serving. We do have a wide selection of Althaus tea´s that is mentioned in the afternoon tea menu, I´m sorry that you have probably missed it. Also, I wouldn´t wish that anyone would experience our afternoon tea tray to be just OK. I hope we can make your head turn around if we get another chance to serve you our AT. We put a lot of time planning and prepping the served products so that the product is fresh, hand made and looks like us. An afternoon tea made with love and a little Scandinavian twist. Wishing you the best, Toni Björkholm Executive Chef Hotel Haven

Læs mere

Ikke medlem? Få op til 25% i velkomstrabat

Tilmeld dig vores nyhedsbrev og få et velkomsttilbud på op til 25% rabat

Nej tak!

Prøv venligst igen

Ikke medlem? Få op til 25% i velkomstrabat
Tak fordi du tilmeldte dig!

Du vil snarest modtage en mail med gode tilbud

2.564.409.006 24
Booking kode

Har du en bookingkode? Tilføj den for at se ledige værelser. Log ind for at booke med firmaaftale, bonuspoint eller for at se medlemspriser. Log ind.

Gem

Booking kode kan ikke være tom

Select rooms

værelser Slet værelse

Tilføj værelse
Din booking kode er blevet gemt

Booking koden er tilføjet.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.